Kenora, ON

-5° Humidity: 48%
Clouds: 75%
Wind (NE): 12kph
broken clouds
E 9kph
SSE 10kph
SSE 11kph

RLWYC Club Racing Series & Sailing Event Schedule

The Club Race Series is open to sailors of all ages and many classes of boat. Club boats are available to borrow for races, subject to advance booking with the Head of Sailing. In addition, the Club maintains a Crew Bank, listing those sailors interested in crewing on a scow. Contact to join the Crew Bank.

Race Schedule 2018

  • Sat June 30, 10am Konantz Cup
  • Sat July 7, 10am Commodore’s Cup
  • Sat July 14, 10am Galt Cup
  • Sat July 21, 10am Gage Cup
  • Sun July 22, 1pm Parent/child race
  • Thurs July 26 & Fri July 27 BOOT Camp
  • Sat July 28 & Sun July 29 Richardson Regatta & Opti Provincials (Click here)
  • Mon Aug 6, 10am Kenora Cup
  • Sat Aug 11, 10am McLaughlin Cup, Powder Puff Races
  • Sat Aug 18, 10am Nanton Cup
  • Sat Aug 18, 6pm Season Closing Awards

All skippers who compete in the Richardson Regatta as well as skippers who compete regularly in Club Races (i.e. more than one race) are required to pay the $35 Sail Manitoba annual membership fee. Sailors enrolled in the Learn to Sail program and Race Team pay this fee as part of their regular registration.

Other Notable Events